Skip to content

Making Mobile the safest city in America with respect for everyone requires the Mobile Police department to do more than traditional policing. It requires consistent community outreach, ongoing training, and access to the latest safety equipment. But much of this cannot be supported with merely public funds.

Every year since the Mobile Law Enforcement Foundation was established in 2007, it has advocated and promoted the goals of the Mobile Police Department and its members, provided education, training and wellness programs, and conducted research for the development of police officers. The foundation exists to do all things necessary to promote the general, social, benevolent and charitable works of the Mobile Police Department. 

help us fund our mission

The Mobile Police Department depends on us to help support programs and assist with the needs of our growing city.

Learn more about how you can help today.

Board members

John Arendall
Jay Roberds
Brooks Hieronymus
Lang Hamilton
Steve Hand
Kate Light
Stephanie Daves

Paul W. Klotz
Terry Ankerson
Bobby Weinacker
Tom Gaillard
WL (Del) Sawyer Jr
Clay Godwin